SiteGPTStart free trial

SiteGPT vs Zendesk: Keep the Desk, Replace the AI

Zendesk charges per agent seat and meters AI separately as automated resolutions. This compares both models with figures verified from Zendesk's pricing page and billing documentation in August 2026.

Sai Dheeraj

Sai Dheeraj

· Updated September 27, 2026

SiteGPT vs Zendesk

SiteGPTBest AI chatbot for customer service

Zendesk sells a service desk priced per agent seat. SiteGPT sells an AI answering layer priced per message. If you already run Zendesk, the real decision is whether to pay Zendesk for the AI too, or add SiteGPT in front of it.

iShort answer

Zendesk includes AI agents on every Suite plan and meters them as automated resolutions drawn from a dollar allowance. The allowance is $2 per seat per month on Suite Team, $5 on Growth and Professional, and $10 on Enterprise, capped at $5,000 a year. Zendesk publishes no per-resolution rate, so you cannot compute your AI bill from the pricing page. A 10-agent Suite Professional account pays $13,800 a year for seats and gets $600 a year of AI allowance.

The SiteGPT Zendesk integration needs SiteGPT Scale ($259/mo billed yearly, $3,108 a year, or $429 billed monthly) and Zendesk Suite Professional or above. Adding it brings the desk to $16,908 a year, 22.5% more, for a flat 40,000 messages a month and no migration. Keep Zendesk for ticketing, routing, telephony, and SLAs, because SiteGPT does none of those.

If PHI is in scope, the AI-layer approach does not work as described. A SiteGPT HIPAA workspace switches the Zendesk integration off, because conversations have to stay inside the covered channel. SiteGPT signs a BAA on Enterprise only. Zendesk signs one through Advanced Compliance, included on Suite Professional and above.

Key takeaways

QuestionAnswerEvidence
Same product category?NoZendesk is a ticketing desk. SiteGPT is an AI answering layer
AI layer cost, 10-agent deskDepends on volumeSiteGPT Scale (needed for the Zendesk integration) is $3,108/yr billed yearly for 40,000 messages/mo, versus a $600/yr allowance plus unpublished overage
Predictable AI billSiteGPTZendesk publishes no per-resolution price, only a dollar allowance
Service desk featuresZendeskTicketing, omnichannel routing, telephony, IVR, SLAs, workforce engagement
Content breadthSiteGPT12+ source types versus help center and answer flows
Third-party validationZendesk4.3/5 from 7,002 G2 reviews versus 4.8/5 from 12
Migration requiredNeitherZendesk is a live SiteGPT integration on Scale and above, with Zendesk Suite Professional or above
The AI-layer decision in four steps

Most teams evaluating this already run Zendesk.

1

Keep the desk

Zendesk stays the ticketing system, agent workspace, and system of record. Nothing migrates.

2

Look at the AI line separately

Zendesk seat cost buys the desk. AI usage is metered on top as automated resolutions from a dollar allowance.

3

Price the answering layer

A flat message allowance is computable in advance. A dollar allowance with an unpublished per-resolution rate is not.

4

Wire escalation back

On SiteGPT Scale and Zendesk Suite Professional or above, handoff lands in the Zendesk workspace your team already uses.

$5,000

is the maximum included AI resolution allowance per year across every Zendesk plan, per Zendesk's own billing documentation. The allowance scales per agent seat until it hits that ceiling, which on Suite Enterprise at $10 per seat per month arrives at roughly 42 seats.

Source: Zendesk help: Managing resolution allowances, edited 21 July 2026
Two different products, two different meters

The overlap is narrow: both can answer a customer question and pass it to a person.

Zendesk: the service desk

  • Priced per agent seat: $19 Support Team, $55 Suite Team, $115 Suite Professional per agent per month on annual billing
  • AI agents included on every plan, metered as automated resolutions
  • Resolution allowance in dollars, $2 to $10 per seat per month by plan, capped at $5,000 a year
  • Ticketing, omnichannel routing, telephony and IVR, SLAs, sandbox, workforce engagement
  • 4.3/5 from 7,002 G2 reviews

SiteGPT: the answering layer

  • Priced per message: $39, $79, or $259 per month billed yearly ($59, $129, or $429 billed monthly) for 4,000, 10,000, or 40,000 messages
  • No seat charge for the AI itself. 1, 4, or 10 dashboard seats by plan
  • Zendesk handoff on Scale and above only
  • 12+ content sources including Zendesk help centers, Google Drive, Notion, GitHub, YouTube
  • No ticketing, no telephony, no routing engine, no SLA management
  • 4.8/5 from 12 G2 reviews

Is SiteGPT a replacement for Zendesk?

Not for the whole product. Zendesk is a customer service platform built around a ticket. Its Suite plans bundle ticketing, messaging and live chat, a help center, telephony, omnichannel routing, and reporting. Its pricing page includes AI agents on every plan as one capability among many.

SiteGPT is a retrieval-augmented answering layer. It ingests your content, answers customer questions from it, and escalates to a person on demand. It has no ticket object, no phone queue, and no routing engine.

Scored as equivalents, Zendesk would win on features and SiteGPT on price, and neither result would help you. This page compares one job instead: answering repetitive customer questions from your own content. It asks what each costs and what each requires.

Disclosure: SiteGPT publishes this page. Every Zendesk figure comes from Zendesk's own pricing page or billing documentation, linked in the Sources section.

How does Zendesk price AI?

As automated resolutions drawn from a dollar allowance, with no published price per resolution. Zendesk restructured AI billing on 18 May 2026, and three facts explain the current model.

First, AI agents are included on every plan. Zendesk's pricing FAQ states that AI agents are included in every Suite and Support plan, "with pricing based on the successful outcomes they deliver." There is no separate AI add-on to buy, and the Advanced AI level became available to all Suite and Support plans on 11 May 2026.

Second, usage is drawn from a dollar allowance. Zendesk credits each account with a monthly resolution allowance expressed in US dollars:

PlanZendesk Suite allowanceZendesk Support allowance
Team$2 per agent seat per month$2 per agent seat per month
Growth$5 per agent seat per monthNot applicable
Professional$5 per agent seat per month$2 per agent seat per month
Enterprise$10 per agent seat per month$2 per agent seat per month
Enterprise Plus$10 per agent seat per monthNot applicable

Light agents are excluded from the calculation, monthly allowances do not carry over if unused, and the maximum allowance is $5,000 per year on every plan.

Third, not every AI interaction draws down the allowance. Zendesk groups resolutions into three tiers, and this part of the model favors the customer.

TierWhat it meansCounts against allowance?
Assisted escalationThe AI collected data, authenticated the customer, or routed, then a human finished the jobNo
Contained resolutionThe AI handled the conversation to completion but the LLM verification did not confirm resolutionNo
Verified resolutionAfter a 72-hour window with no customer follow-up, an LLM confirms the request was satisfactorily resolvedYes

Paying only for verified resolutions is a fair model, and it transfers real risk from the customer to Zendesk. A conversation the AI botches does not bill.

The gap is disclosure. Zendesk publishes the allowance in dollars but not the price of a resolution in dollars, and the documentation directs you to contact Sales to increase an allowance. Committed usage bought ahead is documented as cheaper per resolution than overage, without either rate being stated. As a result, you cannot compute your Zendesk AI bill from public information.

Choose the overage setting on purpose. The default is Allow overage, which keeps AI agents running past the allowance and bills monthly regardless of your subscription term. The alternative, Don't allow overage, pauses AI agent functionality at the limit and pushes that volume to human agents.

What does the AI layer cost a 10-agent Zendesk team?

About $3,108 a year on SiteGPT Scale billed yearly, against a $600 included Zendesk allowance with unpublished overage. Take a 10-agent service team on Suite Professional, annual billing. Zendesk figures come from Zendesk's pricing page on 26 July 2026. SiteGPT figures come from sitegpt.ai/pricing on 27 September 2026.

The SiteGPT column is Scale, because the Zendesk integration needs SiteGPT Scale or above and Zendesk Suite Professional or above. Growth cannot hand conversations into Zendesk.

Line itemZendeskSiteGPT
Seats or plan10 agents at $115/agent/moScale, $259/mo billed yearly ($429 billed monthly)
Annual cost$13,800$3,108 billed yearly ($5,148 on monthly billing)
Included AI allowance$50/mo, $600/yrNot applicable, messages are the unit
AI volume includedNot stated in resolutionsUp to 40,000 messages/mo
Dashboard seats10 agent seats10
Extra AI volumeContact Sales. Overage rate unpublished5,000 messages for $59/mo billed monthly, or $39/mo billed yearly
Annual cost of the AI answering layer alone (USD per year)
Zendesk included allowance$600SiteGPT Scale, billed yearly$3,108

On the narrow question of the included AI allowance, Zendesk's $600 is the smaller number. It comes bundled inside $13,800 of seat spend and is capped. Unused months do not roll over, and the volume it buys is not disclosed. SiteGPT Scale's $3,108 is a standalone flat fee for up to 40,000 messages a month.

The total-cost view:

↓

Adding the AI layer raises desk spend by 22.5%

A 10-agent Suite Professional desk is $13,800 a year before any AI overage. Adding SiteGPT Scale at $3,108 a year billed yearly brings the total to $16,908, which is 22.5% more ($3,108 / $13,800). On monthly billing Scale is $5,148 a year, so the total is $18,948, or 37.3% more. Either way the AI line becomes a fixed figure covering up to 40,000 messages a month.

Two comparisons a buyer should run before deciding:

  • Augment. Keep every Zendesk seat, add SiteGPT Scale as first-line answering with handoff into Zendesk. Cost goes from $13,800 to $16,908 a year on yearly billing ($18,948 on monthly billing), and the AI line becomes predictable.
  • Replace the chat slice. Suppose a small team uses Zendesk only as a chat widget plus help center. Three Suite Team seats at $55 per agent per month cost $1,980 a year. SiteGPT Growth is $948 a year billed yearly ($1,548 on monthly billing) for 10,000 messages and four seats, which is $1,032 less on yearly billing. This path drops Zendesk, so it does not need the Zendesk integration. If you want to swap Zendesk for a cheaper desk that bundles its own AI, SiteGPT vs Tidio compares that route.

Can you add SiteGPT to Zendesk without migrating?

Yes. The Zendesk integration runs in both directions, so nothing moves. The handoff direction has plan requirements on both sides, so check them first.

Zendesk help centers are a supported content source. SiteGPT ingests help center articles directly. It also reads the other places most teams keep content: websites and sitemaps, Google Drive, Notion, Dropbox, OneDrive, SharePoint, Box, GitHub, YouTube, raw text, and file uploads. Auto-refresh re-crawls monthly on Growth and weekly with a daily scan on Scale, so answers track your articles as they change.

Zendesk is a supported chat channel on Scale and above. The Zendesk AI Agent integration needs the chatbot owner on SiteGPT Scale or above. The Zendesk account needs Suite Professional or above with Sunshine Conversations access. Escalated conversations then land in the Zendesk agent workspace. SiteGPT's other chat integrations (Slack, Crisp, Messenger, Google Chat, Freshchat, and Zoho SalesIQ) start on Growth.

The switching cost stays in one layer. Ticket history, routing rules, macros, SLAs, reporting, and agent workflow stay in Zendesk. If the AI layer disappoints, you remove a widget rather than replan a platform.

For a wider field of AI tools evaluated specifically against Zendesk, see the roundup of AI chatbots for Zendesk and the Zendesk chat alternatives comparison. For Zendesk against its closest platform rival rather than against an AI layer, see Zendesk vs Intercom. The full connector list is on the SiteGPT integrations page.

What can Zendesk do that SiteGPT cannot?

Run the service desk itself. SiteGPT has none of the following.

Cons

  • No ticketing system. There is no ticket object, status workflow, macro library, or agent workspace.
  • No telephony, IVR, or voice. Zendesk Suite includes telephony from Suite Team and generative AI for voice on Enterprise.
  • No omnichannel or skills-based routing engine, and no SLA management or approval workflows.
  • No workforce engagement or quality management. Zendesk sells that as a $50 per agent per month bundle.
  • No app marketplace, while Zendesk has a large one plus a documented API surface.
  • Far thinner third-party validation: 12 G2 reviews against 7,002.
  • The Zendesk handoff needs Scale ($259/mo billed yearly, $429 billed monthly). Growth has four dashboard seats and no Zendesk integration.

Pros

  • Flat, computable pricing: the number on the plan is the number of replies.
  • 12+ content sources, so answers draw on more than a help center.
  • Scheduled auto-refresh and auto-scan keep trained content current.
  • Full branding and appearance control, with branding removal at $59/mo billed monthly or $39/mo billed yearly.
  • 95+ languages.
  • Human escalation on every tier with email and dashboard notifications. Slack from Growth, webhooks and Zendesk from Scale.
  • 7-day free trial (card required), and deployment does not touch your existing desk.

Best forTeams that already run Zendesk, want a predictable AI answering bill, and are not willing to migrate a service desk to get one.

Which hands off to a human more cleanly?

Zendesk, if the human works inside Zendesk. Both hand off to a person.

Zendesk escalation is native. The AI agent and the ticket are the same system, so an unresolved conversation becomes a routed ticket in the agent workspace with full context. The Assisted escalation tier means that path does not consume allowance.

SiteGPT escalation is tool-agnostic. It escalates when the visitor asks for a person, and the team is notified with the transcript and captured contact details. Email and dashboard notifications work on every plan, Slack needs Growth, and webhooks and the Zendesk handoff need Scale. Details are documented at SiteGPT's human support docs.

If escalations must land in Zendesk with ticket fields, routing, and SLA timers attached, Zendesk's own AI agents do that more tightly. If escalations need to reach a team spread across Slack and a couple of other tools, SiteGPT's model is less opinionated. For a scored field of platforms compared on handoff specifically, see the AI chatbots with human handoff roundup.

Full side-by-side table

FeatureSiteGPTZendesk
Product categoryAI answering layerService desk platform
Pricing unitMessage (one reply)Agent seat, plus AI resolutions
Entry paid plan (annual)$39/mo billed yearly, 4,000 messages$19/agent/mo Support Team
Mid plan (annual)$79/mo billed yearly, 10,000 messages$55/agent/mo Suite Team
High plan (annual)$259/mo billed yearly, 40,000 messages$115/agent/mo Suite Professional
Top planEnterprise, customSuite Enterprise + Copilot, Talk to Sales
Monthly rates$59 / $129 / $429Higher than annual, not itemized publicly
AI meteringMessages, stated on the planAutomated resolutions from a $2-$10 per seat monthly allowance
AI allowance capNot applicable$5,000 per year, all plans
Per-resolution rate publishedNot applicableNo, contact Sales
Overage5,000 messages for $59/mo billed monthly, or $39/mo billed yearlyPay-as-you-go, billed monthly, Allow overage is the default
Content sources12+ including Zendesk help centers, cloud drives, GitHub, YouTubeHelp center articles and configured answer flows
Training volume1,000 / 10,000 / 50,000 pages by planNot metered as pages
Auto-refreshMonthly, weekly, or daily by planNot applicable
TicketingNot offeredYes, core to the product
Telephony and IVRNot offeredTelephony from Suite Team, IVR from Suite Professional
Omnichannel routingNot offeredSuite Team and above
Skills-based routing, SLAsNot offeredSuite Professional and above
Human escalationAll tiers, email and dashboard notificationsNative, with Assisted escalation not billed
Chat integrationsSlack, Crisp, Messenger, Google Chat, Freshchat, Zoho SalesIQ from Growth. Zendesk from Scale (needs Zendesk Suite Professional+)Native channels plus app marketplace
Languages95+ documentedExtensive, not published as a single count
Remove branding$59/mo billed monthly, or $39/mo billed yearlyNot applicable
Free trial7 days, all self-serve plans, card required14 days on Suite Professional, Copilot included
HIPAA BAAEnterprise only, plus a signed DPA on EnterpriseVia Advanced Compliance, included on Suite Professional and above
G2 rating4.8/5 (12 reviews)4.3/5 (7,002 reviews)
4.8/5·G2(12) 4.3/5·G2(7,002)

Should you augment Zendesk or replace it?

Augment it if you depend on ticketing, phone, or SLAs. Replace only the chat slice if Zendesk is just a widget and a help center for a small team.

Verdict one: augment Zendesk. If you run ticketing, phone, SLAs, or a routing matrix in Zendesk, keep all of it. Zendesk's own AI agents fit escalation more tightly. SiteGPT in front adds content breadth and a computable bill: a stated message allowance instead of a dollar allowance with no published per-resolution rate. Handoff into Zendesk needs SiteGPT Scale and Zendesk Suite Professional or above. On a 10-agent Suite Professional desk that is $3,108 a year billed yearly ($5,148 on monthly billing) against $13,800 of existing spend, a 22.5% increase on yearly billing.

Verdict two: replace the Zendesk chat slice. If Zendesk is functioning as a chat widget plus a help center for a small team, the seat model is expensive for what you use. Three Suite Team seats is $1,980 a year against $948 for SiteGPT Growth billed yearly ($1,548 billed monthly) with 10,000 messages, four seats, and two chatbots. This path does not use the Zendesk integration, so Growth is enough. Verify first that nobody depends on ticketing, routing, or telephony, because those do not come back.

When to do neither. If your AI volume fits inside the included allowance, adding a second vendor is not worth it. A 10-agent Professional account has $600 a year of allowance and only pays for verified resolutions, which for a low-volume desk may be enough.

Do you need ticketing, routing, telephony, or SLA management?

  • If yes, they are core to how the team works→Keep Zendesk, add SiteGPT Scale as the AI layer (needs Zendesk Suite Professional+)
  • If no, we use Zendesk for chat and a help center→SiteGPT can replace that slice

Can you compute your AI bill for next quarter today?

  • If no, the per-resolution rate is not published→A flat message plan removes the unknown
  • If yes, volume fits inside the included allowance→Stay on Zendesk AI agents alone

Where does the content the AI must answer from live?

  • If the Zendesk help center only→Either option works
  • If also Google Drive, Notion, GitHub, YouTube, or a website→SiteGPT ingests all of them natively

How many agent seats do you have?

  • If more than about 42 on Enterprise→The included allowance has hit the $5,000 annual cap
  • If a handful→The allowance is small. Price the answering layer separately
ScenarioBest pickWhy
200-agent Zendesk Enterprise deskAugment with SiteGPT Scale or EnterpriseAllowance is capped at $5,000/yr, so AI volume is priced separately anyway. The Zendesk handoff needs Scale or above
10-agent Suite Professional desk wants handoff into ZendeskSiteGPT Scale$3,108/yr billed yearly, 22.5% on top of $13,800 in seats. Growth has no Zendesk integration
12-person SaaS team, docs in Notion and GitHubSiteGPTZendesk AI agents do not ingest those. SiteGPT does
Contact center running phone plus chatZendeskTelephony, IVR, and workforce engagement have no SiteGPT equivalent
Finance needs a fixed AI number for the budgetSiteGPTZendesk publishes no per-resolution rate
Startup using Zendesk as a chat widget onlySiteGPT Growth$948/yr billed yearly with 10,000 messages versus $1,980/yr for three Suite Team seats
Escalations must carry SLA timers and ticket fieldsZendeskNative AI agents share the ticket object
Support in 20+ languagesSiteGPT95+ documented languages with per-bot control
Help center changes weeklySiteGPT ScaleWeekly auto-refresh plus daily auto-scan
Strict budget, no overage toleranceEither, configuredSet Zendesk to Don't allow overage, or use a flat SiteGPT plan
Team wants one vendor and one invoiceZendeskAI agents are included on every Suite plan

Teams weighing the same question against a per-resolution vendor rather than a per-seat one will find that math in SiteGPT vs Intercom. For a head-to-head against another content-trained platform, see SiteGPT vs Chatbase. If you have not picked a helpdesk yet, Zendesk's AI agents are ranked against Fin, Decagon, Sierra, and Ada in the best AI customer support agents.

Frequently asked questions

Category and fit

Is SiteGPT a replacement for Zendesk? Not for the whole product. Zendesk is a ticketing and omnichannel service desk with routing, telephony, SLAs, and workforce management. SiteGPT is an AI answering layer trained on your content, with on-demand escalation to a human. Teams that need a ticketing system should keep Zendesk and use SiteGPT as the AI layer in front of it. Teams using Zendesk mainly as a chat widget plus a help center can replace that slice.

Do you have to migrate off Zendesk to use SiteGPT? No. That is the central point of the AI-layer approach. You keep Zendesk as the ticketing system and agent workspace, point SiteGPT at your help center and wider content, deploy it as the first-line answering layer, and escalate to a person when the customer asks. Nothing about your ticket history, routing rules, or agent workflow has to move. Handing conversations into Zendesk needs SiteGPT Scale or above and Zendesk Suite Professional or above.

When is Zendesk the better choice? When you need the service desk itself. Zendesk covers ticketing, omnichannel routing, telephony and IVR, skills-based routing, SLAs, sandbox environments, workforce engagement, and an app marketplace, none of which SiteGPT offers. Zendesk also carries far deeper third-party validation, with 7,002 G2 reviews against SiteGPT's 12.

Zendesk AI pricing

How does Zendesk price its AI? Zendesk includes AI agents on every Suite and Support plan and bills usage as automated resolutions, drawn from a monthly resolution allowance denominated in US dollars. Zendesk documents the allowance as $2 per agent seat per month on Suite Team, $5 on Suite Growth and Professional, and $10 on Suite Enterprise and Enterprise Plus, with a maximum of $5,000 per year across all plans. Zendesk does not publish a per-resolution rate.

What is a Zendesk automated resolution? It is Zendesk's billing unit for AI agent usage. Zendesk groups resolutions into three tiers. Assisted escalation covers cases where the AI contributed but a human finished, and Contained resolution covers cases the AI handled but that failed LLM verification. Zendesk documents that neither of those tiers counts against your resolution allowance. Verified resolution, confirmed by an LLM after a 72-hour window with no customer follow-up, is the tier that draws down the allowance.

What happens when you exceed the Zendesk resolution allowance? Zendesk's default overage setting is Allow overage, which lets AI agents keep running and bills the account for pay-as-you-go resolutions, invoiced monthly regardless of your subscription term. You can switch to Don't allow overage, which pauses AI agent functionality at the limit and routes more requests to human agents. Buying resolutions ahead as committed usage gives a better per-resolution cost than overage billing.

Does the Zendesk AI allowance keep growing as you add agents? Only up to a ceiling. The allowance scales per agent seat, but Zendesk documents a maximum allowance of $5,000 per year across all plans. On Suite Enterprise at $10 per seat per month, the per-seat formula reaches that cap at roughly 42 seats, so larger desks stop earning additional included allowance and buy resolutions separately.

Which is cheaper for the AI layer specifically? Only SiteGPT's side can be computed in advance. A 10-agent Suite Professional account pays $115 per agent per month for seats, $13,800 a year on annual billing, and its included AI allowance is $50 a month, or $600 a year, with no published per-resolution rate beyond that. Adding SiteGPT with the Zendesk integration requires Scale at $3,108 a year billed yearly for up to 40,000 messages a month. That raises total spend to $16,908, or 22.5% more than the seats alone.

Capabilities

Does SiteGPT integrate with Zendesk? Yes, in two directions. A Zendesk help center is a supported content source, so SiteGPT can train on your existing help center articles. The Zendesk chat integration (Zendesk AI Agent) hands conversations to your Zendesk agents, and it needs SiteGPT Scale or above plus Zendesk Suite Professional or above with Sunshine Conversations access. Scale is $259/mo billed yearly ($3,108 a year) or $429 billed monthly.

Does the AI-layer approach still work under HIPAA? Not in the same shape, and this is worth knowing before you scope it. On a SiteGPT HIPAA workspace, chat integrations including Zendesk, Slack, and Crisp are unavailable, because conversations have to stay inside the HIPAA-covered channel rather than flow into third-party chat tools. Connected apps such as Google Drive, Notion, and GitHub are off for the same reason. Website links, file uploads, and text snippets remain the supported content paths, and PHI stays confined to end-user conversations while training content stays PHI-free. If a healthcare rollout depends on escalating into Zendesk, raise it during scoping: every Enterprise deployment is scoped individually. A signed BAA is Enterprise-only, and the standard terms are published in full.

Which platform can train on more content? SiteGPT is built around content breadth. It documents 12 or more source types including websites, sitemaps, YouTube, GitHub, file uploads, Google Drive, Notion, Dropbox, OneDrive, SharePoint, Box, and help centers including Zendesk, Freshdesk, Intercom, Confluence, and Gitbook, with 1,000 to 50,000 pages by plan and scheduled auto-refresh. Zendesk AI agents draw primarily on your Zendesk help center and configured answer flows.

How does human escalation compare? Zendesk escalation is native, since the AI agent and the ticket live in the same system, and unresolved conversations flow into the agent workspace with full context. SiteGPT escalates when the visitor asks for a person, then notifies the team with the transcript and captured contact details. Email and dashboard notifications work on every plan, Slack needs Growth or above, and webhooks and the Zendesk handoff need Scale or above. Zendesk's escalation is tighter inside Zendesk. SiteGPT's is tool-agnostic.

What are the third-party ratings for each? Zendesk for Customer Service holds 4.3 out of 5 from 7,002 reviews on G2. SiteGPT holds 4.8 out of 5 from 12 reviews on G2. Zendesk's score is lower and its evidence base is roughly 580 times larger, so the two numbers should not be read as equivalent. Figures verified July 2026.

Sources