Table of Contents
- What is GPTBots?
- How does GPTBots work?
- What features does GPTBots offer?
- No-code agent builder and MultiAgent
- Knowledge base and databases
- Channels and integrations (WhatsApp, Slack, Telegram, and more)
- Human handoff
- Security and private deployment
- How much does GPTBots cost in 2026?
- How do GPTBots credits work?
- What does one GPTBots answer cost?
- Is GPTBots good value for the price?
- What are GPTBots's pros and cons?
- Pros
- Cons
- What do users say about GPTBots?
- Who should use GPTBots?
- Is GPTBots the best pick for building multiple GPT-style bots?
- Is GPTBots right for a small ecommerce store?
- Is GPTBots easy for a non-technical person?
- What are the best GPTBots alternatives?
- GPTBots vs SiteGPT: which one fits?
- How to choose between GPTBots and its alternatives
- Frequently asked questions
- Basics
- What is GPTBots?
- Who makes GPTBots?
- Does GPTBots use ChatGPT?
- Does GPTBots require coding?
- Pricing and credits
- Is GPTBots free?
- How much does GPTBots cost?
- How much is a GPTBots credit worth?
- Do GPTBots credits expire?
- Features and integrations
- Does GPTBots integrate with Slack and WhatsApp?
- Does GPTBots support human handoff?
- Can GPTBots keep its knowledge base up to date?
- Can you deploy GPTBots privately?
- Alternatives
- What are the best GPTBots alternatives?
- Is GPTBots or SiteGPT better for customer service?
- Which GPTBots alternative publishes its prices?
- Sources

- GPTBots is a no-code builder for AI agents and workflows. It covers customer service, sales outreach, enterprise search, and data insights.
- Pricing has three plans: Free (100 credits a month), Business (10,000 credits, 10 seats, 10 published agents), and Enterprise. Business and Enterprise prices are not published. You email sales.
- Usage is billed in credits. 100 credits equal $1, and a top-up of 1,000 credits costs $10 and expires after one year.
- GPTBots holds 4.8 out of 5 on G2 from 70 reviews. Reviewers praise ease of use and complain about limited plugins and thin documentation.
- If the job is customer service answers from your own content, SiteGPT does that from $39 a month billed yearly. It has no workflow builder, no multi-agent system, and no free plan.
Aspect | Verdict |
Best for | Companies that want many AI agents and workflows on one no-code platform |
Free plan | Yes. 100 credits a month |
Paid pricing | Business and Enterprise are sold through sales. No price is published |
Billing unit | Credits. 100 credits equal $1, and each AI model has its own rate |
Biggest strength | Agents, workflows, a multi-agent system, and database queries in one product, with 20 documented channel integrations |
Biggest limitation | No public paid price, and usage cost depends on the AI model you choose |
Deployment | Public cloud, or private deployment on Enterprise |
G2 rating | 4.8 out of 5 from 70 reviews |

What is GPTBots?

- AI customer service. An agent that answers customers in more than 90 languages.
- AI SDR. An agent that captures leads on WhatsApp, Facebook, and Telegram and syncs them to a CRM.
- Enterprise AI search. Answers for employees from internal knowledge, APIs, and databases.
- AI data insights. SQL queries and charts generated from plain-language questions.
How does GPTBots work?
Building block | What it is | Typical use |
Agent | A single agent set up through simple configuration in minutes | FAQ and customer service answers |
FlowAgent | An agent whose logic you design on a canvas, with several AI models working in sequence | Complex business scenarios that need controlled responses |
MultiAgent | A team of agents run by a Planner that plans tasks, executes them, and reviews the result | Research, data analysis, and document generation |
Workflow | A chain of nodes such as AI models, knowledge retrieval, HTTP requests, and code | Repeatable back-office tasks |
What features does GPTBots offer?
No-code agent builder and MultiAgent
Knowledge base and databases
- Files: DOC, DOCX, PDF, MD, and TXT
- Spreadsheets: XLS, XLSX, and CSV
- URLs, which the system crawls
- Text entered online
- Question and answer pairs
Channels and integrations (WhatsApp, Slack, Telegram, and more)
Type | Integrations documented |
Website | Bubble widget, iframe, share link |
Messaging | WhatsApp (through Meta or EngageLab), Facebook Messenger, Instagram, Telegram, LINE, Discord, WeChat Customer Service |
Work chat | Slack, Microsoft Teams, DingTalk |
Help desk and live chat | Intercom, LiveChat, Livedesk, Zoho SalesIQ, Sobot, SaleSmartly |
Automation | Zapier |
Human handoff
- Other to help desk. The customer starts on WhatsApp or the website widget, and GPTBots passes the chat to a help desk such as Intercom.
- Help desk to help desk. The customer starts inside the help desk, and GPTBots acts as the AI bot there until it hands back to a person.
- Custom help desk. GPTBots answers and sends a signal through its API when a person is needed. Your own system assigns the chat.
Security and private deployment
How much does GPTBots cost in 2026?
Plan | Price | Credits | Agents and workflows | Seats | Notes |
Free | $0 | 100 a month | Not stated | Not stated | For trying and testing the product |
Business | Not published. Sold through sales | 10,000 | Create up to 100, publish up to 10 | 10 | Advanced features and a higher rate limit than Free |
Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom | Private deployment, agent development, consulting, and implementation services |
Credit top-up | Price | Validity |
1,000 credits | $10, one-time payment | 1 year, then the credits expire |
How do GPTBots credits work?
- LLM text chat. The AI model reads the question and writes the reply.
- Knowledge indexing. The question and your content are converted for search.
- Knowledge storage. Stored content is charged daily at 0.001 credits per 1,000 tokens.
- Knowledge reranking. Search results are re-ordered, if you turn that feature on.
AI model | Input, credits per 1,000 tokens | Output, credits per 1,000 tokens |
GPT-4.1-mini | 0.044 | 0.176 |
GPT-4.1 | 0.22 | 0.88 |
Claude Sonnet 5.0 | 0.22 | 1.1 |
GPT-5.6-Sol | 0.55 | 3.3 |
What does one GPTBots answer cost?
AI model | Credits per answer | Cost per answer | Answers from 100 free credits | Answers from a $10 top-up | Answers from 10,000 credits |
GPT-4.1-mini | 0.1848 | $0.0018 | 541 | 5,411 | 54,112 |
GPT-4.1 | 0.924 | $0.0092 | 108 | 1,082 | 10,822 |
Claude Sonnet 5.0 | 0.99 | $0.0099 | 101 | 1,010 | 10,101 |
GPT-5.6-Sol | 2.64 | $0.0264 | 37 | 378 | 3,787 |

Is GPTBots good value for the price?
- Usage is cheap at the model level. 1,000 credits cost $10, and a low-cost model answers thousands of questions with them.
- The platform fee is unknown. The Business price is not published, so the full cost only appears after a sales call.
- The bill moves with usage. Model choice, answer length, and knowledge size all change credit use.
What are GPTBots's pros and cons?
Pros
- Several ways to build. Simple agents, canvas-designed FlowAgents, MultiAgent teams, and workflows are all in one product.
- Many agents on one plan. Business lets you create up to 100 agents and workflows and publish 10.
- Wide model choice. You can switch between models from OpenAI, Anthropic, Google, DeepSeek, and others without your own API keys.
- 20 documented channels. WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram, LINE, Slack, Teams, and Discord are covered.
- Database queries. Agents can query MySQL, PostgreSQL, and other databases in plain language and draw charts.
- A free plan. 100 credits a month cost nothing.
- Private deployment. Enterprise buyers can run it on a private cloud or their own servers.
- Scheduled website updates. URL sources can refresh on a set frequency.
Cons
- No published paid price. Business and Enterprise both start with an email to sales.
- Credit bills vary. Cost depends on the model, the tokens per answer, and storage.
- Top-up credits expire. Purchased credits last one year and cannot be refunded.
- Handoff needs another tool. Human handoff runs through a third-party help desk, a webhook, or your own system.
- Limited plugins. G2 reviewers mention this 17 times.
- Documentation gaps. G2 reviewers mention insufficient documentation 11 times and poor documentation 7 times.
- The Business plan publishes 10 agents. A team that needs more live agents has to move to Enterprise.
What do users say about GPTBots?
Theme on G2 | Mentions | Type |
Ease of use | 26 | Praise |
Features | 16 | Praise |
Customer service from the vendor | 13 | Praise |
Easy integrations | 9 | Praise |
Limited plugins | 17 | Complaint |
Insufficient documentation | 11 | Complaint |
Limited language support | 6 | Complaint |
Who should use GPTBots?
- Want one product for many agents across customer service, sales, and internal search
- Need agents that query databases or call internal systems
- Serve customers on WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram, or LINE
- Already run a help desk such as Intercom or LiveChat for the human side
- Need private deployment for data control
- Accept a sales conversation before you see a price
- Need a published monthly price before you commit
- Want a fixed bill that does not move with token use
- Only need a website chatbot that answers from your help content
- Have no help desk and want escalation to a person inside the chatbot tool
Is GPTBots the best pick for building multiple GPT-style bots?
Is GPTBots right for a small ecommerce store?
Is GPTBots easy for a non-technical person?
What are the best GPTBots alternatives?
# | Tool | Best for | Starting price | Free option | Main trade-off |
1 | Enterprise teams that want no-code agent workflows with on-premise deployment | Enterprise only, by custom quote | Free plan, 500 runs a month | No published paid price | |
2 | Customer service answers from your own content at a published price | $59 a month, or $39 a month billed yearly | 7-day trial, card required | No workflow builder, no multi-agent system, and no free plan | |
3 | Custom conversation flows on messaging channels | $150 a month billed annually | Free plan, 100 conversations | Cost rises with conversation volume | |
4 | Small teams that want a content-trained agent with a free tier | $40 a month billed monthly, with 20% off yearly plans | Free plan, 50 message credits a month | Removing branding costs $99 a month |

GPTBots vs SiteGPT: which one fits?

Feature | GPTBots | SiteGPT |
Core job | Build agents and workflows for many business functions | Answer customer questions from your content |
Published paid price | No | Yes, four plans |
Billing unit | Credits, charged by tokens and model | Messages, with a fixed monthly quota |
Free option | Free plan, 100 credits a month | No free plan. 7-day trial with a card |
Bots included | Business: create up to 100, publish up to 10 | 1 on Starter, 2 on Growth, 3 on Scale |
Team seats | 10 on Business | 1 on Starter, 4 on Growth, 10 on Scale |
Content sources | Files, spreadsheets, URLs, text, Q&A pairs, Google Drive | URLs, sitemaps, files, raw text, Google Drive, Dropbox, OneDrive, Box, Notion, GitHub, YouTube |
Content refresh | Scheduled updates for URL sources | Manual on Starter, monthly on Growth, weekly plus a daily scan on Scale |
Customer channels | Website widget, WhatsApp, Messenger, Instagram, Telegram, LINE, Slack, Teams, Discord, and more | Website widget. Slack, Messenger, Google Chat, Crisp, Freshdesk Messaging, and Zoho SalesIQ from Growth. Zendesk from Scale. WhatsApp as a paid add-on |
Workflows and multi-agent | Yes | No |
Database queries | Yes | No |
How to choose between GPTBots and its alternatives
If you need... | Pick... | Why |
Many agents for different departments on one platform | GPTBots | Business allows 100 agents and workflows in development and 10 published |
Agents that query databases in plain language | GPTBots | It connects to MySQL, PostgreSQL, and other databases and draws charts |
A bot on WhatsApp, Instagram, Telegram, or LINE | GPTBots or Botpress | Both document those messaging channels |
Multi-step internal workflows with on-premise deployment | Stack AI or GPTBots Enterprise | Both offer private installs through a sales-led plan |
Customer service answers from your website and documents, at a public price | SiteGPT | It trains on existing content and publishes fixed monthly plans |
Scripted conversation flows with code | Botpress | Its Studio combines a visual canvas with custom code |
A free tier for a small content-trained bot | Chatbase | Its free plan includes 50 message credits a month |







