Ada Chatbot Features and Pricing: Ada CX Review (2026)

Ada sells enterprise AI customer service agents by custom quote. This review covers its features, what buyers pay according to Vendr, its ratings, and four alternatives.

Ada Chatbot Features and Pricing: Ada CX Review (2026)
Created by
Do not index
Created time
Mar 28, 2026 04:02 PM
Ada is an enterprise platform for AI customer service agents that work across chat, email, voice, and messaging apps, and it sells only through a custom quote. It fits large service teams with high contact volume, multi-step procedures to automate, and a budget for an annual contract. Ada publishes no prices, and Vendr reports a median contract of $72,000 a year.
TL;DR
  • Ada builds AI agents that answer, take actions in your systems, and hand off to people. One Reasoning Engine runs every channel.
  • Channels: voice, email, web chat, in-app, WhatsApp, SMS, Messenger, and Instagram. Messaging covers 60 languages and voice covers 42.
  • Ada has no public price list and no free trial. The pricing page leads to a demo form.
  • Vendr reports a median Ada contract of $72,000 a year across 117 purchases, with a range from $36,158 to $295,400.
  • Ada lists HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, PCI DSS, and AIUC-1. Its public pages do not show BAA terms, so ask for them in writing.
  • Among alternatives, SiteGPT fits mid-market teams that want a content-trained bot at a published price, from $39 a month billed yearly. It has no voice agent, and a HIPAA BAA is on its Enterprise plan only.
Aspect
Verdict
Best for
Enterprises with high contact volume that need an AI agent to follow procedures and act in back-end systems
Pricing
Not published. Custom quote after a demo
Third-party cost figure
Median $72,000 a year, per Vendr (117 purchases)
Free trial
None listed. Ada offers a custom demo
Biggest strength
Playbooks, voice, and 25 listed integrations for content and handoff
Biggest limitation
No price or trial before a sales call, and a five-figure annual budget
G2 rating
4.6 out of 5 from 173 reviews
Summary graphic titled Ada at a glance with four cards: what it is, what it costs, where it wins, and where it costs you
Summary graphic titled Ada at a glance with four cards: what it is, what it costs, where it wins, and where it costs you

What is the Ada chatbot?

The Ada chatbot is an AI customer service agent built on Ada's ACX Platform. Ada calls the product an "agentic customer experience platform". The company is Canadian and sells to enterprises.
Ada platform page showing the headline about an AI customer service platform built for enterprise and a sample chat about a clothing return
Ada platform page showing the headline about an AI customer service platform built for enterprise and a sample chat about a clothing return
Ada's platform page gives these vendor-reported figures:
  • 550+ enterprise AI agents deployed
  • 6.4 billion customer interactions handled
  • An 84% automated resolution rate
  • 99.9% platform uptime
These numbers come from Ada and describe its whole customer base. Your own resolution rate depends on your content, your procedures, and how much of your work the agent is allowed to do.
Ada sits at the agent end of the market. A content-trained chatbot answers questions from documents. An AI agent also takes actions, such as rebooking a flight. The difference is covered in AI agent vs chatbot.

How does Ada work?

Ada works in four layers, all named on its platform page:
  1. Reasoning Engine. One intelligence layer decides the next step in every conversation, on every channel.
  1. Conversation Hub. The agent is deployed to voice, email, chat, and messaging apps from one configuration.
  1. Performance Center. Teams build, test, launch, and improve the agent here.
  1. Developer Toolkit. APIs, SDKs, and an MCP server connect Ada to other systems.

What features does the Ada chatbot offer?

Ada offers six feature groups that matter for a buying decision: Playbooks, Ada Computer, channels, languages, integrations, and coaching.

Playbooks

Playbooks are structured workflows that let the agent follow a multi-step standard operating procedure. Ada says teams can create a Playbook in plain language or from an uploaded SOP document.
Ada lists Playbook examples for seven industries: travel, ecommerce, gaming, financial services, SaaS, property and casualty insurance, and health insurance. A travel Playbook can retrieve a booking, present new flights and fees, and apply the change.

Ada Computer

Ada Computer is the set of tools the agent uses to act in your systems. Ada describes three kinds:
Tool type
What it does
API tools
Read from and write to systems you already run, such as orders, balances, or bookings
Code tools
Run your own sandboxed Python for rules such as refund eligibility
MCP tools
Connect an MCP server by URL. Each tool stays off until you turn it on

Channels

Ada deploys one agent to nine channel types: voice, email, web chat, in-app messaging, WhatsApp, SMS, Messenger, Instagram, and custom channels. Ada's messaging page says every channel runs on the same Reasoning Engine and the same Playbooks.
The voice product connects to existing telephony. Ada names Twilio, Genesys, NICE CXone, Avaya, and Amazon Connect.

Languages

Ada supports 60 languages on messaging and 42 languages on voice, according to its messaging and voice pages. One agent serves all of them.

Integrations

Ada lists 25 integrations on its integrations page. They fall into five groups:
Type
Integrations listed
Content ingestion
Zendesk, Salesforce, ServiceNow, Freshworks, Kustomer, Gladly, Dixa, Help Scout, Genesys, Microsoft Dynamics, Contentful, Docusaurus, Github, GuruKB, Helpjuice, Paligo
Messaging and email handoff
Zendesk, Salesforce, Freshworks, Kustomer, Gladly, Gorgias, Dixa, Help Scout, ServiceNow, Genesys, NICE CXone, Twilio Flex, Amazon Connect
Voice handoff
Aircall, Amazon Connect, Dixa, Freshworks, Genesys, NICE CXone, Salesforce, Twilio Flex, Zendesk
Airline systems
Amadeus, Sabre, Galileo by Travelport
Analytics
Dimension Labs
The page does not list HubSpot, Shopify, Notion, Google Drive, or Confluence. Systems outside the list connect through Ada's APIs or MCP tools, which takes developer time.

Coaching and testing

Coaching lets a manager give feedback on a past conversation. Ada applies that feedback to future conversations on every channel. The Performance Center also has test variables, so a team can check how the agent treats a VIP customer before launch.

How much does the Ada chatbot cost in 2026?

Ada does not publish prices. The pricing URL on Ada's site redirects to a demo request form. Ada's site shows no plan names and no rates.
The form asks for your expected customer contact volume for the year. The smallest band is 0 to 99,999 contacts and the largest is more than 100 million. Ada then offers a 30-minute call, a custom demo, and a business case.

What do buyers pay for Ada?

Vendr, a software buying service, publishes contract data from its own customers. Its Ada page reports these figures:
Figure
Per year
Per month
Low
$36,158
$3,013
Median
$72,000
$6,000
High
$295,400
$24,617
Vendr bases the median on 117 purchases and says buyers save 17% on average through negotiation. Vendr also says Ada prices on conversation volume, feature tier, and deployment complexity.
Bar chart of Ada annual contract value reported by Vendr in thousands of US dollars: 36.2 at the low end, 72 at the median, and 295.4 at the high end
Bar chart of Ada annual contract value reported by Vendr in thousands of US dollars: 36.2 at the low end, 72 at the median, and 295.4 at the high end
These are third-party figures from one buying service. Ada has not confirmed them. Treat them as a budget range for a first conversation with sales.

Does Ada charge per resolution or per conversation?

Ada does not state its billing unit on its site. An Ada article on pricing models argues for conversation-based pricing over resolution-based pricing. It says a per-conversation price is easier to verify and to forecast.
Ask the sales team three questions before you compare quotes:
  1. What is the billing unit, and how is it defined?
  1. What happens when volume passes the contracted amount?
  1. Is implementation priced separately?
How custom quotes compare with published plans across vendors is covered in the enterprise AI chatbot cost guide.

What does the median Ada contract buy elsewhere?

The median Ada contract of $72,000 a year equals $6,000 a month. The table shows what that budget buys from two vendors with published prices.
Vendor
Published price
What $72,000 a year covers
Fin
$0.99 per outcome
72,727 outcomes a year, or about 6,060 a month, before any seat fees
Scale plan at $259 a month billed yearly ($3,108 a year)
The Scale plan 23 times over. One Scale plan includes 40k GPT-4.1-mini messages a month
The three products do different jobs. Ada and Fin take actions in other systems. SiteGPT answers from your content and hands off to a person. Compare prices only after you know which job you need done.

Is Ada HIPAA and GDPR compliant?

Ada lists HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, PCI DSS, and AIUC-1 on its trust page. AIUC-1 is a standard for AI agents, and Ada says it was the first AI customer service platform to earn the certification.
Ada also states these controls:
  • Zero data retention with LLM providers
  • Customer data is never used to train models
  • Automatic redaction of PII and PHI
  • Role-based access, MFA, and audit logging
  • Annual third-party penetration tests that include the LLMs
Ada's Trust Center lists a HIPAA report, a SOC 2 Type 2 report, and a PCI attestation. Most documents need an access request.
Ada's public pages do not show the terms of a Business Associate Agreement. A healthcare buyer should ask for the BAA in writing before any patient data reaches the agent. The HIPAA compliant AI chatbot guide compares BAA terms across vendors, and the GDPR chatbot platform guide does the same for data processing agreements.

What are Ada's pros and cons?

Pros

  • Procedures the agent can follow. Playbooks turn an SOP into a multi-step workflow that uses live customer data.
  • Actions in your systems. API, Code, and MCP tools let the agent change a booking or apply a policy.
  • Voice and messaging on one engine. One configuration runs on nine channel types.
  • Wide language coverage. 60 languages on messaging and 42 on voice.
  • Handoff into contact center platforms. Genesys, NICE CXone, Twilio Flex, Amazon Connect, Zendesk, and Salesforce are all listed.
  • Compliance list. HIPAA, SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, PCI DSS, and AIUC-1.
  • Strong admin ratings. 4.6 on G2 from 173 reviews.

Cons

  • No public price. You cannot see a rate before a sales call.
  • No self-serve trial. Ada offers a demo built on your use cases.
  • Enterprise budget. Vendr's low figure is $36,158 a year.
  • It needs an owner. Playbooks, tools, and coaching all need someone to build and maintain them.
  • Narrower content connectors. The integrations page does not list Notion, Google Drive, or Confluence.
  • Reported weak spots. G2's review summary lists usability issues, integration issues, and limited reporting detail.

What do users say about Ada?

Ada's ratings differ by who is reviewing. Software buyers rate it highly on G2 and Capterra. Consumers who met an Ada-powered bot rate it poorly on Trustpilot.
Platform
Rating
Reviews
Who reviews
4.6 out of 5
173
Admins and service leaders who run Ada
4.7 out of 5
15
Software users. Ease of use 4.4, customer service 4.6
1.7 out of 5
21
Open to anyone. 81% are one-star. 3 reviews in the last 12 months
On G2, 132 of the 173 reviews give five stars and 39 give four. G2's summary of those reviews praises ease of use and responsive service from Ada's team. The most common complaints are usability issues, integration issues, and usage limits.
Most Trustpilot reviews come from people who used a bot on another company's site. They describe repeated questions and trouble reaching a person. At least one review is about an unrelated company with a similar name, and Trustpilot notes that Ada has not invited reviews recently. Treat the score as a small sample. Test the handoff to a person during your own evaluation.

Who should use Ada?

Ada is a good fit if you:
  • Handle high contact volume on several channels
  • Need the agent to complete tasks such as rebooking, returns, or password resets
  • Run voice and messaging and want one agent for both
  • Hand off to Genesys, NICE CXone, Twilio Flex, Amazon Connect, Zendesk, or Salesforce
  • Have staff to build Playbooks and coach the agent
Ada is a poor fit if you:
  • Need a price before you talk to sales
  • Want to test the product yourself this week
  • Have a budget under about $36,000 a year
  • Only need answers from your website and help center

What are the best Ada alternatives?

The best Ada alternative depends on what you need the agent to do and how you want to buy it. No tool here is best overall. The table ranks by closeness to Ada's main job, which is resolving service requests with actions at enterprise scale.
#
Tool
Best for
Starting price
Trial
Main trade-off
1
Teams that want an action-taking AI agent with a published price
$0.99 per outcome. 50 outcomes a month minimum on another helpdesk
14-day free trial
Cost rises with every resolved conversation
2
Enterprises that want agent workflows written in natural language
Not published. Demo only
None listed
No price or trial before a sales call, same as Ada
3
Mid-market teams that want a content-trained bot at a published price
$59 a month, or $39 a month billed yearly
7-day trial, card required
No voice agent and no free plan
4
Teams that already run service on Zendesk
Suite Team at $55 per agent a month billed yearly
Trial available
AI agents are billed per automated resolution on top of seats
Fin comes first because it does the same job as Ada and shows its price. Decagon is second because it sells the same way Ada does, to the same buyers. SiteGPT is third because it solves a smaller job for a much smaller budget. The AI customer service agents ranking compares eight vendors, and the Sierra review covers another demo-only enterprise option.
Fin homepage with a banner saying Fin is now part of Salesforce and buttons to view a demo or start a free trial
Fin homepage with a banner saying Fin is now part of Salesforce and buttons to view a demo or start a free trial
Fin publishes its rates on its pricing page. It works with other helpdesks, including Salesforce and HubSpot, or with the Intercom helpdesk from $19 per seat a month. Fin is now part of Salesforce.
Teams that looked at Ada for a simple website bot often compare smaller tools instead. The Chatbase review covers a content-trained builder with a free plan, and the Botpress review covers a flow builder for teams with a developer.

Ada vs SiteGPT: which one fits?

Ada and SiteGPT solve different problems. Ada is an enterprise AI agent that takes actions across voice and messaging. SiteGPT is a chatbot trained on your own content for customer service and lead generation.
SiteGPT homepage showing the headline about making AI your expert customer service agent and a sample assistant chat
SiteGPT homepage showing the headline about making AI your expert customer service agent and a sample assistant chat
Feature
Ada
Core job
Resolve requests with multi-step procedures and actions
Answer questions from your content and hand off to a person
Content sources
16 listed knowledge integrations, such as Zendesk, Salesforce, and ServiceNow
12+ sources: websites, sitemaps, files, YouTube, GitHub, Google Drive, Notion, Dropbox, OneDrive, SharePoint, Box, help centers
Channels
Voice, email, chat, in-app, WhatsApp, SMS, Messenger, Instagram
Web chat. Slack, Crisp, Messenger, Google Chat, Freshdesk Messaging, and Zoho SalesIQ from Growth. Zendesk from Scale. WhatsApp as a paid add-on
Voice agent
Yes, 42 languages
No
Languages
60 on messaging
95+
Pricing
Not published. Median $72,000 a year per Vendr
Starter $59 a month, or $39 a month billed yearly. Scale $429 a month, or $259 a month billed yearly
Trial
Custom demo
7-day trial, card required. No free plan
HIPAA
HIPAA listed. BAA terms not on public pages
BAA on the Enterprise plan only. The standard BAA is published
Choose Ada when the agent must finish tasks in your systems, answer the phone, or hand off into a contact center platform. SiteGPT does none of those three. It also has no Intercom or HubSpot integration.
Choose SiteGPT when most questions can be answered from content you already have and you want a fixed price. The Scale plan costs $3,108 a year on annual billing. That is $68,892 less than the median Ada contract, or about 96% less, for a narrower job.
SiteGPT's limits are plain. Starter has 1 chatbot, 4k GPT-4.1-mini messages a month, and no chat integrations. A HIPAA BAA and a signed DPA are on the Enterprise plan only, and the HIPAA program page links to the documentation on what changes in a covered workspace.

How to choose between Ada and its alternatives

If you need...
Pick...
Why
An agent that completes tasks across voice and messaging
Ada
Playbooks and Ada Computer run on nine channel types
Handoff into Genesys, NICE CXone, or Twilio Flex
Ada
All three are listed handoff integrations
An action-taking agent with a price you can read today
Fin
$0.99 per outcome and a 14-day trial
Agent workflows written in natural language, sold by demo
Decagon
Agent Operating Procedures are its core feature
Answers from your website and help center at a fixed price
SiteGPT
Flat plans from $39 a month billed yearly, with 12+ content sources
One vendor for helpdesk and AI
Zendesk AI agents
AI agents are included in Suite plans
A budget under $36,000 a year
Fin or SiteGPT
Both publish prices below Vendr's low figure for Ada
Decision tree with three questions: whether the AI agent must take actions, whether you need a price before talking to sales, and which system your human agents work in
Decision tree with three questions: whether the AI agent must take actions, whether you need a price before talking to sales, and which system your human agents work in

Frequently asked questions

Basics

What is Ada CX?

Ada CX is the company behind Ada, an enterprise platform for AI customer service agents. The agents answer questions, take actions in connected systems, and hand off to people across voice, email, and messaging.

Is Ada a chatbot or an AI agent?

Ada describes its product as an AI agent. A basic chatbot follows a script. Ada's agent reads intent, follows Playbooks, and uses tools to act in other systems.

What channels does Ada support?

Ada supports voice, email, web chat, in-app messaging, WhatsApp, SMS, Messenger, Instagram, and custom channels.

How many languages does Ada support?

Ada supports 60 languages on messaging and 42 languages on voice.

Pricing

How much does Ada cost?

Ada does not publish prices. Vendr reports a median contract of $72,000 a year across 117 purchases, with a range from $36,158 to $295,400.

Does Ada have a free plan or free trial?

Ada lists no free plan and no self-serve trial. Its site offers a custom demo after a 30-minute call.

Is Ada priced per resolution?

Ada does not state its billing unit publicly. An Ada article argues for conversation-based pricing over resolution-based pricing. Vendr says Ada prices on conversation volume, feature tier, and deployment complexity.

Features and integrations

Does Ada integrate with Zendesk and Salesforce?

Yes. Ada lists both for content ingestion and for handoff over messaging, email, and voice.

Does Ada have a voice agent?

Yes. Ada Voice supports 42 languages and connects to telephony platforms such as Twilio, Genesys, NICE CXone, Avaya, and Amazon Connect.

Is Ada HIPAA compliant?

Ada states that it is HIPAA compliant and lists a HIPAA report in its Trust Center. Its public pages do not show BAA terms, so request them in writing.

Alternatives

What are the best Ada alternatives?

Fin fits teams that want an action-taking agent with a published price. Decagon fits enterprises that buy by demo. SiteGPT fits mid-market teams that want a content-trained bot at a flat price. Zendesk AI agents fit teams already on Zendesk.

Is Ada good for small businesses?

Ada is built and priced for enterprises. Vendr's low contract figure is $36,158 a year. A small business that needs answers from its own content can start with a published plan such as SiteGPT Starter at $39 a month billed yearly.

Is Ada or SiteGPT better for customer service?

Ada is better when the agent must complete tasks in other systems or answer phone calls. SiteGPT is better when most questions can be answered from your website and help center and you want a fixed price.

Sources

All pages opened on 5 October 2026.

Give Your Customers The Experience That They Deserve

Create A Chatbot In Minutes, Today

Create Your Chatbot Now

Written by